The Foundation, the Preserve and the Horse Shows are the responsibility of a volunteer board of directors who see their duty as not only to maintain an historic equine facility, and produce top quality competitions that will attract riders and spectators from across the country, but also about a commitment to support education and worthy charities by preserving and encouraging the grand tradition of horse sports in Blowing Rock. It is a mission that has been handed down for safekeeping by the pioneers of tourism in the Highlands and by the generations of those who enjoy Blowing Rock because of horse sports.


President – Burr Collier – Statesville, NC
Vice President – Lyn Boyd – Charlotte, NC
Secretary – John Vann, Bluffton, SC
Corresponding Secretary – Jim King – Boone, NC
Treasurer – Rita Wiseman – Blowing Rock, NC
Member at Large – Caroline Clark Stoney– Charleston, SC

Directors Emeritus

Mr. Kenneth Wheeler – Keswick, VA

Show Managers

Rick Cram – Hunter & Jumper Shows – Aiken, SC
Joyce Wilson – Saddlebred Show – Zebulon, NC

Board of Directors

Sonny Abernethy – Lincolnton, NC
Louise Allen – Winston-Salem, NC
Doug Beach – Lenoir, NC
Lyn Boyd – Charlotte, NC
Jim Clabough – Blowing Rock, NC
Burr Collier – Statesville, NC
Sherry Cooke – Charlotte, NC
Maurice Ewing – Blowing Rock, NC
Amy Hudnall – Zionville, NC
Jim King – Boone, NC
Ed Merritt – Blowing Rock, NC
Marilyn Merritt – Blowing Rock, NC
Susann Powers – Blowing Rock, NC
Neill Sites – Atlanta, GA
Jenni Scott Smith – Charlotte, NC
Caroline Clark Stoney – Charleston, SC
Judy Sutton – Waynesville, NC
Zach Tate – Blowing Rock, NC
Beth Vann—Bluffton, SC
John Vann – Bluffton, SC
Rita Wiseman – Blowing Rock, NC
Stephanie Wallace – Los Angeles, CA
Rebekah Warren – Atlanta, GA
Doug Wheeler – Keswick, VA
Susan Whittington – North Wilkesboro, NC
Barbara Wright – Blowing Rock, NC